Outfits of the Month: December

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Welcome back to another blog post of “Outfit of the Month”!

Today, I am back to show you what I wore for the month of December! Yahh~!!!! December is a month where you have a lot of events, parties, and gathering to go to!

OMG! I cannot stand it! I sound like 1 of those game television host! Hahaha!! Also, I did not really go to a lot of event, parties and gathering anyway. I’m a lonely person who does not have many friends.

sad-crying-face

Just kidding! I did go for some parties and gatherings. It’s just that I prefer not to go to those crowded areas during the peak season.  but I was not kidding about the loneliness the part. 0.0 Hahaha!!

laughing-face

Just to warn you before you start judging me; I am high on coffee and sugar right now. It is even worst, especially when I am also lacking sleep. Literally high, as I am typing this down.

coffee donut

I am kinda regretting watching the whole Harry Potter series last night but not regretting at the same time. Does anyone feel me? Or is just the sugar and caffeine talking?

PS: Love pairing donuts with coffee! Yum~ Sweet treats!

So let’s pretend I am in a normal state right now and ignore any craziness you see in this post, shall we?

Oh! I got secret to tell you too!

The secret is….. Actually, I….. did not take pictures of all of the outfits I wore in December. Hahaha!!

Don’t scold me okay! I was too busy and did not have time to take OOTDs as per usual. Especially when I have to attend weddings and then rush to work after. Not once! But a few times. So you can literally imagine the amount of bags that I am carrying! Urgh… Arms dying…

Just to let you know! I do not have outfits photos for Christmas Day and New Year’s Day. I forgot to take them! 😛 Which I think it’s great if not this post would be flooding in outfit photos!

“Brain: Those are just excuses! Lydia! You can do it if you really wanted to but you didn’t!

Heart: Shut up! I’ll make sure she will do it next time and better, okay? So! SHhhh brain! Let me enjoy my delicious donut!”

Lydia: If you wish to know what I wore on those days and for the weddings; let me know in the comment section down below!”

I am weird. I know. Hahahaha!!! But I do think that I am not the only one who have different thoughts talking to themselves in their head.

Or at least I let myself think that to think I am normal. Hahaha!!

I have no idea how the people around me, handle me. Hahaha!!

Outfit 1: Chic Travel

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Typically neutral tones

I was going to Johor Bahru, Malaysia for some shopping and beauty treatments like nails, massage, and hair. So I wanted to be comfortable but chic at the same time. This outfit is such a great outfit to travel with and even when you eat a lot, the bulging stomach would not be so obvious! Hahaha!!!

Top: I really cannot remember where I got this from. ):

Shorts: Johor Bahru, Malaysia

Watch: Casio

Bag: Bangkok, Thailand

Shoe: Birkenstock

Outfit 2: Christmas Wonderland

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I went to Christmas Wonderland this year and I needed an outfit that I can survive in the big crowd and the hot humid weather.

This is 1 of my favourite go-to romper. I can always count on this if I have those rush moments or when I do not know what to wear. I really pray that this does not wear out on me. That’s how much I wear this romper! Love it!!

Romper: Editors Market

Watch: Vintage (That’s not the brand. It is literally a vintage watch)

Bracelet: Pandora

Bag & Necklace: Bangkok, Thailand

Shoe: Johor Bahru, Malaysia

PS: I am not sure whether you have realised it but I am actually holding 2 phones! Hahaha!! Scroll up and see it again if you did not!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

FOOD!!!! FOOODDD!!! FOOOODDDDDD!!!! 😀

I literally bought this right after entering the place. It was the 1st stall I saw and went straight to. I was so hungry!!! If I remember correctly, this was 2nd meal of the day and I ate my 1st meal in the morning. So cannot blame me for going straight into this without looking at the lights first.

Here are some more photos that it is not really outfit related but I thought you might like to see them. Especially those of you who did not or unable to go to the Christmas Wonderland in Singapore!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Main Attraction

This was the place that people come to Christmas Wonderland for. This is the place where the “snow” happens.

If those of you who live in countries that snow, you would find this stupid and pointless. However, for me personally, I want to at least pretend to experience a white Christmas.

If you do not know, Singapore does not snow at all and it’s hot throughout the year.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Those white stuff are the “snow”

The “snow” are just soap bubbles. They look pretty and beauty in the sky as the fall down but not when you are eating. -.-

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Me getting irritated with the “snow” for trying to spoil my food.

We(My boyfriend and I) tried to avoid the “snow” and hide from it so we can eat our food in peace but nooo!!! It comes after you and prevent you from enjoying your food! Sigh…

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Me having mixed feelings after the ‘snow’ went away

I have mixed feelings with the “snow” as it is pretty and beautiful as it falls down and “fly” across the sky but it spoils my food and I cannot eat in piece.

I did not take photos of the majority of the food we ate as they look to good to wait for me to take a photo of it.

I feel that we went or I went there not for the lights but for the food! Hahaha!!! I still regret not eating some of the food that I really wanted to try. ):

I am getting hungry thinking about it as I type this down.

Maybe I should grab a snack to eat after this.

Hahaha!!!

 

Outfit 3: Minimal Pastel

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

This outfit is great for the bulging stomach! You can’t see mine right?? Ate a huge lunch before this photo was taken!

I wanted the outfit to be simple and I did not want to wear my typically neutral colours. So I added a pop of pastel that was sort of neutral in a way.

I also wanted to keep the accessories simple. So I just throw on some silver rings and black earrings.

 

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Top: I can’t remember where I got this from. ):

Bottom: Johor Bahru, Malaysia

Bag: Bangkok, Thailand (The same bag as you saw in the previous outfit!)

Shoe: Birkenstock

 

Outfit 4: Christmas Week

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

This was the week before Christmas week. Hahaha!! Not sure whether you understand me or not but let’s pretend you understand. Hahaha!!

Anyway, I am so excited for Christmas that I wanted to wear something red, classy but yet casual. So this is what I got!

Crop Top: Bugis Street

Bottom: Pull and Bear

Shoe: Clarks

Necklace: Hong Kong

Watch: Mido

Bracelet: One of the small shops at Far East Plaza

Sunnies: Prada

When I was posing, everything was going well! My hair was in a good mood, the wind is blowing softly and I was able to channel the inner model that usually does not like to come out. Everything else was going smoothly and well.

It was going too well.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

*Wind Blows*

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Hahahaha!!! Omg! Why wind?! Why?!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I could not compose myself after that. Hahaha!! Plus, my hair was WAY too messy after that.


Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Hope you like the December outfits! I do not know whether they actually help and inspire you for your own OOTDs cause my outfits are pretty simple.

I will see you all in the next blog post!

Leave a Comment

