Review: Heimish All Clean Balm

Hey~

I am back with yet another product review!!

I am trying to finish and upload as many skin care product reviews as I can before posting posts on my new current love skin care brand and products! It has been so long since I am actually excited about a brand and their products!! AH! Cannot wait to share it with you!

For the first time ever, I am going to be posting haul, 1st impressions and final reviews on them! It is going to be a challenge for me to post regularly and post them all up but I thought it would be fun to bring you along this journey with me! Be the result be good or bad and how do I feel about it.

So before I continue talking about this new favorite of mine. Let’s get started on this product!

PS: I have quite a few haul blog posts coming out up and it’s not only skincare! So look forward to it!

I got to know this product when I was using Banila Co. Clean It Zero. A lot of people are saying that the Heimish cleansing balm was better overall compared to that the Banila. Co! The cleansing balm that I previous currently like!

That completely tell you which product won me over! Hahaha!!

If there is a balm that is overall better, I am definitely trying it out! How can you not?!


Side Note: I was thinking of doing a comparison review between Banila Co. Clean It Zero and Heimish All Clean Balm or should I compare Clinique Take it Off Balm and Heimish All Clean Balm? I felt that they are pretty similar. Let me know in the comment section down below on which one you want me to compare or you do not want the comparison review at all.


 

Product Description

You should see mine tub now. More than half is gone! Haha!!

It is a paraben-free hypoallergenic sherbet style cleanser that effortlessly breakdown and removes heavy makeup and impurities from the skin.

That was the shortest description I ever did! I think… Haha!! I might be lying so don’t quote me on that!

If you do not understand what the short description mean, let me break it down for you. It simply means that those with sensitive and delicate skin can use this cleanser. Not only that, it easily removes the heavy makeup without it irritating the skin at all.


Side Note: Can we take this time to appreciate that the claim is not long. Thank you, Heimish!


For those who do not know what is a sherbet style cleanser, it simply means a solid cleanser that turns into an oil when it contact with skin temperate and it dissolves into watery-like consistency when contact with water.


Another side note: I just found out the Heimish launched only in 2016!! I am amazed at how well they are doing for a new brand.


 

Cost

S$18.50 for 120ml/4 fl oz from Qoo10

(Pst. It’s cheaper than Banila. Co The cheapest I could find was S$20.80 for 100ml)

I just check the same store that I bought this from and they stop selling it. I tried to find other stores from qoo10 but no store is selling it anymore! (That is at the correct pricing. You know what I am talking about if you shop at Qoo10) Which is really weird.

Thank God I manage to find 1 store in qoo10 that is still selling after googling it. The price is slightly higher at S$19.90. If you want to the link or the store, let me know in the comment section down below! I do not earn money from it and that’s why I only give you the link if you ask for it.

I better stock up on it. I gave myself a mini heart attack when I saw the store I bought from is not selling it anymore. I am not going through that again.

 

Ingredients

Sorry that it is slightly blurred and not in focus!

I am amazed that this product is full of essential oils and fruit extracts! There were only 8 ingredients out of the whole list that is not an oil or extract! OUT OF THE WHOLE LIST! This is a good start!

Plus, there is no fragrance, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate (SLS) or Sodium Laureth Sulfate (SLES)!! 😀

The claim where they say that this product is paraben-free and hypoallergenic is true. Seeing the ingredients but for those who have acne prone skin. You might want to check on whether any ingredient that you know will break you out. For example, shea butter.

I found something weird when I was comparing my ingredient list on the box to the American website. They have donkey milk inside while mine does not have. I even check other blogs that took picture of their box. They have donkey milk inside while mine not! Everything else was the same. I will let you all know again when I repurchase this product. I do not know whether it is because they got theirs from the USA and I got mine from Korea. My product only expires in 2019. So I am not sure whether is it I got the old version or something. Literally, everything else (Not just the ingredient) is the same as other people. Hope I do not get a fake product ):

Here is the whole ingredient list:

Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, PEG-20 Glyceryl Triisostearate, Polyethylene, PEG-8 Isostearate, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Fruit Extract, Citrus Aurantifolia (Lime) Fruit Extract, Freesia Refracta Extract, Iris Versicolor Extract, Jasminum Officinale (Jasmine) Extract, Lilium Tigrinum Extract, Leontopodium Alpinum Extract, Nelumbium Speciosum Flower Extract, Narcissus Pseudo-Narcissus (Daffodil) Flower Extract, Rose Extract, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Peel Oil, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Pelargonium Graveolens Extract, Amyris Balsamifera Bark Oil, Citrus Paradisi
(Grapefruit) Peel Oil, Eucalyptus Globulus Leaf Oil, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea-Tree) Leaf Oil, Juniperus Mexicana Oil, Boswellia Carterii Oil, Citrus Aurantium Bergamia (Bergamot) Fruit Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, 1, 2-Hexanediol

Beside that point, don’t that ingredient list look pretty~

 

Performance

Such modern chic packaging

Packaging: I am in LOVE with the packaging! It is so simple yet chic! That rose gold detail and leaf design on the top is just so pretty~ I like that they kept it simple and matt for the rest of the tub. The picture can totally speak for itself.^.^

The tub is durable and sturdy that even when I drop it, no damage was done. The lid or cover did not come out. No dents were seen. Only a few scratches that were not obvious due to the matt finish.

Inside the tub, there is an addition protection cover/lid that has an area for the spatula to put which I like and found it very thoughtful of the company to do it. It really helps us not to lose or keep washing the spatula. Great for traveling too! Even if you do not like the extra lid, you can just throw it away and put the spatula inside the tub itself. You are still able to close the tub.

One negative point that I can find from the packaging is that it is bulky. Not an ideal shape for you to travel with if you like to bring the whole tub or for a long trip. I do not find this problematic for me as I just put it into another smaller tub/container. Also, it is in white. Stains and dirt can be seen easily but I feel that it is kind of hard to make it dirty due to the material and finish.

Doesn’t it look like coconut oil in solid form?

Cleanser: The cleanser itself is quite solid. You can feel it when you scoop out the product. If you have used the Banila. Co cleansing balm before, this is slightly more solid compare to that.

It has a sort of translucent matte white color that melts into a transparent oil when you work it onto dry skin. It is quite similar to coconut oil in those 2 aspects. The oil is not runny or drippy. It easily melts and dissolves even the heaviest makeup without needing to rub too much or hard. Even my most stubborn waterproof and won’t budge mascara was able to remove completely without so much effort. Love!!!

Once the product contact with water, it turns into a milky color and watery consistency. It does not take long to remove the product from the skin. There is no residue or film left behind and my skin does feel softer after the wash. Or maybe is because I remove the makeup after a long day.

After taking off all the product and makeup off the skin, my skin did not feel dry or tight. It feels normal and moisturized. I feel that it brings your skin back to normal no matter what your skin was like or went through before washing. Cause even when my skin is super dry or oily than usual, it always go back to this normal state.

Also, it does not irritate, flare up or make my skin itchy whatsoever. My sensitive skin was okay with it. Even on the most sensitive and irritated days.

For those who are concerned or worried about their eyelashes. This does not make my eyelash drop or get oily that some makeup remover does.

One negative point about this balm cleanser or most balm cleanser is that it will cause your eyesight to be blur if the product gets into your eye. Especially when you are trying to get rid of all the waterproof eyeliner in the waterline or lash line.

However, for this product, it did not irritate my sensitive eye nor cause it to be itchy which is a must for me. It was not uncomfortable or anything like that for me when the product went into my eye. It just causes my eyesight to be a blur. I just wash my eye with water and the product simply comes right out.

If you do not like products to be in your eye or eyesight to be blur then I would not recommend you to use this product to remove your mascara or eyeliner or eye makeup in general. You can remove the eyeshadow with this product and it will not go into your eye. For me at least when I tested it out.

 

Summary

I cannot get over the fact on how pretty it looks and it’s super rare for me to be like this over a design/packaging

This is the best balm cleanser that I have ever tried. It does not irritate nor make my skin or my eyes itchy and it takes off my makeup like a dream. It is a really perfect lazy makeup remover! Especially for someone like me! Hahaha!!

I still do not know whether it is just me over thinking or psyching myself, this product does make my skin slightly smoother. Not remove my skin texture kind of smooth but more of overall smoothness of the skin. Hmmm… Let me know down below if you have tried this product and whether did you get the same effect as me!

So for those who like their skin care or cleansing routine to be quick and easy. This is the product for you. It is perfect for those lazy days and for those who have the bad habit of not taking off their makeup before sleeping. Cause no matter how tired you are, you MUST take off your makeup and wash your face. Even if you do not do your whole skin care routine.

 

Pros

  • Easy and pleasure to use
  • Beautiful and chic packaging
  • Tub is durable and sturdy
  • Scratches are not obvious due to the matt finish
  • Melts and remove heavy makeup quickly like a dream
  • Takes out waterproof makeup easily without irritating the skin
  • Does not irritate or make the skin itch or flare up your sensitive areas/face
  • Give your skin this smooth effect after washing
  • Does not leave any residue to film behind
  • Brings your skin back to this normal state after washing
  • Does not irritate or make your eye itch if the product gets in
  • Does not make your eyelash drop or gets oily after washing
  • Moisturize the skin
  • Great for even the most sensitive skin
  • Suitable for all skin type

Cons

  • Not travel-friendly
  • Bulky
  • Stains and dirt can be seen easily as tub is white in color
  • Makes eyesight blur when products get in

Ratings:4.8/5
Repurchase: Yes!!

Leave a Comment

